The Garden of your mind

in #kindness6 years ago

OK so I have decided to change the person I have become through the years. And honestly it is funny how this all came about. I for so many years have not really opened my eyes to the people around me. That being said I have had so much ripped away from me, things I have fought so hard for and I now realize that no matter what I do I can not change any of it. I woke up as usual for our Monday morning bread run and after loading the truck with breads and sweets to give away we stopped at a chick fill a for a breakfast sandwich. Eddie stayed in the truck and I went in to order by myself. As I walked alone I prayed for something to change within me. I walked in and overheard two people conversing in Arabic, it sounded so beautiful so I was compelled to tell them, they smiled and was very appreciative. Diversity is so beautiful. As I walked out I realized a very young beautiful black young lady with her Bible opened, of course I HAD TO ASK just to be sure, And she said yes Mam. I broke down in tears and thanked Jesus right then and there. I told her that just her simply quietly sitting there spoke volumes to my heart. I told her how proud it made me feel so see such beauty. And I thanked her for being such a stunning example for those around her. She graciously thanked me. What beauty I seen in just one instance.I hope and pray that the world can stop focusing on all of the negative stuff going on around us and open their eyes to beauty, humbleness,love, friendship, praise. It only takes one second to say something kind. Please make an effort to not be afraid let others know you care, you notice, and you appreciate the beauty that we are all so blind to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43