You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tender Gravity Of Kindness, A Lost Virtue?

in #kindness7 years ago

I could not agree more! There are insufficient acts of kindness. Sometimes it is startling how a face can shine in delight at a small word of acknowledgement. I hope that this tag 'kindness' gains a very large following! I shall embark upon a post forthwith! Namaste!

Sort:  

always nice to see your comments I enjoy a lot. I happened to read about a debate today and had the urge to follow up on the thought. The most shocking thing for me is to see so many young people who don't seem to have any sense of empathy at all. I don't mean to generalise but my observations are shocking.

Agreed! Though, you are quite right to avoid generalising. There will be a pleasant surprise in maintaining an open mind - this will blow all the disappointments to the winds.
There are a few very kind and thoughtful people here on steemit and they are extraordinary in the consistence of their kindness.

Thats so wonderful that you find those "kind" ones ! Me too :)

I just wrote this on FB

This beautiful poem was my inspiration today and the sadness to hear about the death of a wonderful, kind man who's passion was music....a friend I did not see much in past years ....
I wish I could have said Good bye. RIP Eric, my love to you and the girls Cean, in such hard times. You have always been the example of the perfect and loving family for me.

Wow! I hope says that kind of thing when I go! There is a lot to you @mammasittta - and it's all good ... I hope you have people around you to share that with and who appreciate you.

Thank you !!!!! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37