Kill em with kindness

in #kindness6 years ago

Though I haven’t lived a long time... in my 24 years I have learned a lot. I had excellent remodels (like my mother and my grandfather @r2cornell) they taught me many important lessons.

Funny side story:
(@r2cornell, my grandpa, taught me how to be LOUD and how to garden! When I was around 5-6 years old my grandpa took me out in the field and would scream “I can’t hear you” and I’d have to yell loud enough for him to hear me across the entire field!! I’d yell as loud as my little body could, and to my mothers, and grandmothers dismay I was the loudest little gal you’d ever met! That same year I spent following my grandpa around while he planted potatoes and he convinced me that if I planted little blue pebbles with each one that they would come out blue! Now I know he was just trying to run off my crazy energy 😆😜)

C130DF11-C964-44F7-A66E-C7DE680C330D.jpeg
Here is a photo of us! (@r2cornell)

Anyways, my favorite thing that my family has taught me, and the one thing I use most often is “killing people with kindness” a phrase my mother used all through growing up. It’s amazing how well it works! You wouldn’t believe the responses I get. For instance, I’ve had a few kids while growing up that were jerks! To me for not a reason in the world. Is reed of getting mad and fighting back, if turn to them; smile and either say something nice about them or ask them how they were doing. Most bullies... are bullies because they have been bullied... therefore, when someone shows kindness this can very quickly put out their flame. 🔥 if you haven’t heard the this song... please go do so now! It’s amazing and speaks the words of my mother!

4AC220F1-B8AD-44F3-8703-372F5890AB69.jpeg

This was me being fierce and killing em with kindness kindness yesterday!

Sort:  

Hi everyone, I have been getting a lot of scammers lately. Please know that if you were one of these people I am well aware and you’ll be muted shortly. I also plan on putting a post up with everyone’s names that I’ve collected over the past week. I also want to recommend it to everyone that if you were one of those who make your money off of posting 100 times on my comments knowing that I will upvote you and not realize that you have posted many times I am now well aware and Will mute you if it continues. Thank you.

if it's for a change to a better one, hopefully there's my name you've gathered, thanks

so cute ♥♥♥♥

Thank you 😆

you are awesome guy. love you so much

Wow really nice post @alaysiababin

Thank you so much!

amazing amazing ..really loved it thanks

wow, amazing :) really interesting story about yourself.

Thank you! You should follow my grandpa as well if you haven’t already! He’s amazing!

The story is about you so that others know your activities, like @alaysiababin i like it

Thank you! I try to do some fun stuff here or there!

@r2cornell family is really great

wow great post.

Thank you @roodcode007 I’ll have to go check out some of your stuff soon :)

you are great heart dear

Good thought, to make a post ..
thanks for sharing @alaysiababin

Thank you! I’m trying to do a ton of different things so it stays interesting!

amazing

very excellent

Thank you! Did you happen to know the song I posted?

Good job

You continue to have a lot of knowledge and a lot of good minded people, you have to learn a lot from me @alaysiababin

Excellent photo and video I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45