Kin Coin Kik. What is Kik?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #kin7 years ago

Given how much kik/kin has been in the news recently I thought I'd share my goofy pun-filled convo I had today.

I personally like the Kik app and have been on there for a little over a year. I may be one of the oldest enthusiasts of the app at 38 years old but that's OK. I'm young at heart, right? As we all are. But as a father of five I know how much money teenagers spend on silly stuff like chat stickers and bots and in-app purchases.

When I found out Kik was introducing a token a few months ago I was so happy! Some of the recent developments have left me wondering though.

But I do know one thing: If crypto-currency is going to make a mainstream impact anywhere it has to be in a space where most people don't even know they are using crypto. Right?

So anyway, I'm just going to share the convo because it's fun. It shows how nice it is to have a basic chat feature with friends when you are tired and don't feel like making a long post on steemit. Ok here it goes, the green highlighted comments are me:

IMG_8468.PNG

IMG_8469.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58