Actor Kim Seon-ho apologizes for allegedly pressuring his ex-girlfriend to have an abortion.

in #kimseonho3 years ago

Actor Kim Seon-ho and his agency issued an official apologies Wednesday morning, four days after an internet post damaged his reputation.

An internet post purporting to be the ex-girlfriend of "actor K" said she was pregnant with his child and had an abortion at his request on Sunday afternoon. The next day, reporter-turned-YouTuber Lee Jin-ho identified "actor K" as Kim, but provided no proof.

“The company sincerely apologizes to the many people who have been disappointed and damaged by the recent controversy surrounding the actor. We would like to apologize, once again, for causing concern over the scandalous event,” a Salt Entertainment official said in a statement Wednesday.

In reaction to the scandal, Kim issued an official statement.

Kim was reported in the email as saying,“I would like to apologize for making a late statement with my fear of watching my own name constantly being mentioned in many articles”.

“Though we were in a relationship with good feelings to each other, I have hurt her with my carelessness and inconsiderate actions. I would like to apologize in person, but I am currently waiting some time to ask forgiveness. I would like to say sorry with this writing,” Kim added.

Kim also expressed regret for failing those who had believed in and supported him.

“It seems like I forgot about the people who have supported me to become the actor Kim Seon-ho. I would like to, once again, apologize for causing trouble to the people who have worked with me. I know my writing is insufficient for an apology, but I would like to express my sincerity. I am sorry,” Kim said.

Due to the uproar surrounding his recent blockbuster drama series "Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha," a press conference he had planned for Wednesday was canceled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42