K.im looks fantastic

in #kim7 years ago (edited)

As one of the few investors into Kim Dotcoms new venture via bnkrothefuture I was one of the 10000 users that received an invite link to try it's service.

So I tried it out.

And boy it was slick and just works. For the first time I am seeing something of a social media type service that uses crypto in a way that seems to make sense outside of steemit.

First you upload some data. I simply uploaded a picture and set the price at 0.01 USD.

Once the file is uploaded you get to save it it on various ways. And wow! Everything is supported!! Including storj and IPFS.

Here are some screenshotsIMG_0213.PNG

IMG_0214.PNG

IMG_0212.PNG

Downloading the content also seems quite simple.

IMG_0217.PNG

After paying the $0.01 I get to choose where to download the content from. Since I like blockchain services I obviously choose STORJ.

IMG_0218.PNG

and get to see my bison

IMG_0219.PNG

I was quite impressed.

Sort:  

Upvote & Resteem Post. Thanks for share

looks great :)

This is awesome. How do I make money? Uploading a cam copy of Iron Man and post it in Reddit?

Ha. That is a good question, especially on how fraud will be prevented

Impresionante, Gracias por Compartir!

wait i'm confused. So you upload a pic and set the price at $ 0.01. Then you yourself have to pay $0.01 to access that very same file? Or is it like once you set the price, anyone else who wants to access that file will pay $0.01 and so if 100 people access the file, you get paid $1? Is it like this or am i missing something?

Agreed, confused here as well.

Also any idea when this is going public?

Yes thats how it works. I was just testing the download and paying for it.

It is overall a service where you ahare data for a price. Its file sharing.

I see, thanks for clarifying that!!

I've been keeping tabs on this one, super interesting! Beautiful interface. Thanks for the insider look @knircky :)

Wow, I've never seen a service that allows so many storage options!

very cool I'll have to check it out

I am also impressed

Looks interesting but also confusing - sure you will give me more details once it develops - is this from Kim Schmitz?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50