Kill The Pad // Peace Ain't the Word to Play (Freestyle Poetry)

in #killthepad6 years ago

kill the pad.png image by @scuzzy

Peace Ain't The Word To Play

So they say, Peace ain't the word to play
But this Piece right here aides the murder rate
My full clip art takes the form of bullet points
Hollow tipped words aimed at where the bullet points
So they ask, what's one without the other?
A son with no mother? A life with no lover?
Yin without Yang, is that that peace without war?
Is it slang for "give me what I want no more"?
It's often I ponder on duality and its impact
But with this imbalance of my soul I'm at an impasse
At ease in the syntax when I rest in Peace
Mind and Body enhanced by these energies
Sun and Moon in all their symmetry
Life and Death resolves, inevitably
What is peace? And what does Peace mean to you?
Find solace in that until your dreams come true

Freestyle Poetry for #killthepad by @vandigital

Support the entries and follow @jamesgetsit


vandal banner at.jpg

Sort:  

This is tight! I like your flow and the ending lines were just beautiful.

i appreciate that @soulturtle! it's been an ongoing quest to find peace amidst the chaos, but that balance of peace within is what brings us where we need to be!

Nice work bro. This is solid and kept flowing all the way through. Nice bit of darkness to it as well.

Appreciate the kind words! What's the light without the darkness!?!

Ayyy dope dope lyrics fellow steemian! What does peace mean to me?

Peace to me is listening peacefully to unspoken frequency,
Touch your soul with mine feeling divine our paths intertwined!

I could go for days bro :D

Thanks my man, much love! you should get on the next one!

Just love💚 Definitely I will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56