Killthepad - Speak It

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)


killthepad_01-1.png
artwork by @scuzzy

This week is a topical, creating a conversation between two people. Its kinda hard but once you get started the words just flow. We should all try it. You can join the competition here. Shout out to host @jamesgetsit and hosts @dsound and SMA.

Speak It

The follow is a conversation between two friends. Jake and Blake.

J: Sup Blake
B: Hi Jake, why the squeezed face?
Nothing big mate, just feel hazed from the weed that I intake
Chill wait, I've got this mean tale
Word?
There's this sleek babe where my niece stay...
New girl again?
Yo, she mad tight...
Bruh, why you always fly kites?
What you mean?
Its a metaphor, for time wasting
Oh in your high state this mind basic?
I'm not high mate, see the time frame is too tight for these wild chases you like taking
What did YOU smoke?
No, listen to me me bruv..
Its best you ease up.
Its not a competition,
don't kill yourself for a quick nut

You're one to talk, you got an addiction!
To what? * Cough, cough *
Really dude? You can't even catch your breath
You smoke so much your Landlord left

Yeah, that was gangsta..
No it wasnt.
You fry your brain with that ganja
How you a life planner when your eyes are redder than the outfit on Santa?

I'm cruising bro
Nah, you moving slow
Truth be told, your habit cost you that movie roll..

We don't talk about that..
Yes we do, you been tryna judge me for my vices
Acting like having sex is worse than ISIS
We can swap lives quick
Bit a few hits from my problems you'll be asking where the ice is

Alright you win, let's make a deal
What kinda deal?
I'll try to stop if you do
That doesn't seem real
You want the change or not brother?
Real friends supposed to check you when you wander
To our vices we the weakest men
But for each other we can be the biggest friend

That's real deep, real good
.* Smacks hand *
It starts now! Let's go get some real food.

IMG_20180714_054030_505.jpg


@ulqu3 is a proud member of @thealliance, @onelovedtube and @reachout.
He is a jack of all trades, Master of some.
If you liked this article feel free to read some of my previous posts.

Don't forget to

UPVOTE | RESTEEM | FOLLOW

and comment if you have any questions. I'd love to interact with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78