Killthepad: Making a Choice

in #killthepad6 years ago


killthepad_01-1.png
artwork by @scuzzy

Hi guys, it's been a long time since I did a KTP entry. Thought I should start this week with a mind refreshing lyricism. 😄

You can find and join the competition here
Shout out to @scuzzy for the artwork, @jamesgetsit for hosting and @dsound for sponsorship.

Today's topic is Making A Choice

Had To Be Done

Dear Laura,

I'm leaving.
It's really not easy
Everything has a season
And you aren't ready to grow, that's the reason
I know the money your family comes from
The lump sums daddy sent when our finances were not strong
It's been awesome
We just don't connect anymore like hotspots
Now you just want skunk,
vodka or anything you can get drunk from
Won't focus on school or work hun
attack me when I talk about things you've done wrong
You're always so full of ammo so like a rifle I'm long gone (gun)
I really loved us, I really care
Already miss how I play with your frizzy hair
Stare at your eyes, as they glisten clear
But you can't find something that isn't there
It's a very big choice
But I gotta go, destiny calls

Sort:  

THIS IS A GREAT POST.
THIS HAS BEEN UPVOTED BY MINNOWSUPPORTER!!!!

Resteem this to thousands of followers
and get random upvotes and upvote from Minnowsupporter
Just send a very cheap amount of 0.5 SBD or 0.5 STEEM To minnowsupporter and put your post URL as Memo
Follow minnowsupporter for random free resteems

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67