Kill the Pad | Peace through Unity

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

racoer-01.jpg

This is my entry for @jamesgetsit's Kill the Pad challenge. It's a weekly text based rap competition which is pretty cool because I like making words rhyme but can't get on the mic. The theme this week is peace. I found my peace when I quit a soul crushing job to work as an independent artist and designer. That was the inspiration in writing this rap based on breaking away from oppressive systems and finding solace through collaborating with like minded people to find peace through unity.


rap-01.jpg
rap-02.jpg
rap-03.jpg


Untitled-5-01.png

| PAL-Minnow Support Project | Homesteaders Online |

unityguild-01.jpg

sascc-01.png

Sort:  

Yeah man, this gets my vote. Cool flow! Great version of this weeks subject, going from good to bad with fluidity. Nice work

Thanks man. I appreciate it. I enjoy making words rhyme, but haven't really been posting about it. This is a great way to get some lyrics out and hopefully my flow will get better with time.

This place is awesome for finding ways to help progress. Good luck mate, looks like you re off to a flyer!

Yeah for sure. Steemit has been a great place to get those creative juices flowing. I'm glad I found this contest cause it's a new way to be creative and I've discovered some amazing people such as yourself through it.

Thanks bud. I'm new to this comp too(3rd week for me). Glad you have found your way here and man there are soooo many more! I can't keep up with them all. See you around bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97