"KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE WEEK #14 Theme: Addiction/R.E.D.-Addiction Unreal

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)


Welcome to Ones Perspective!



killthepad_01.png

Artwork by: @scuzzy


syringe-1884784_1280.jpg

This is #killthepad and it is hosted by @jamesgetsit and sponsered by SMA!!

This weeks theme is!!!

Addiction


I have a very unique perspective on a variety of subjects! This happens to be one of them.

First off let me make this clear, I am not saying addiction is not real.. I am merely expressing how one feels we should be looking at it an the perception that states we don't have ultimate control over our own facultlies.

Now with that being said this is a little story about me and one of my best friends, which I will always see him as, even if we never speak again..


Lyrics: Addiction Unreal

I'm gonna let ya in on a little secret,
Before you dismiss this,
There is no such thing as addiction,
This is a mental dysfunction,
And with this story one will show,
The proof needed for this case,
Real shit, used to use H,
For eight months straight,
Found out my best friend was slammin'
So I began tha venture of pestering,
With every swing I grew,
Through to the ability to say no more,
For that was his only defense,
Against all tha things being stated,
So I quickly in one day,
Quit and said now,
From this moment forward,
I have every right to speak out,
About you sticking that needle,
In you arm....
That was twenty years ago,
And to this very sentence,
My homie Sean is still stringin,
The syringe full of heroin,
I explain that to get to this,
If your will is stronger than your will,
To do the chemical your set on,
Then no chemicals in the world,
Could ever begin to control,
Your actions, truth be told,
This is a manipulation,
Just not the space or tha place,
Think about this, you are the strongest,
Energy in this existence,
That we know of currently,
Which is that consciousness,
Inside your heart beatin out your chest.

Thank you for reading along, Feel Free to Upvote and Resteem..

All You Spirits have Fun and Stay Lifted!

Image Source: Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28