"KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE WEEK #13 R.E.D.-Find My Way Back To You..

in #killthepad6 years ago


Welcome to Ones Persective!!!



Artwork By: @scuzzy

Hi everyone!! This is a weekly challenge started by @jamesgetits and is sponsored by the Steemit Music Alliance or SMA for short.

This is Kill the Pad, and this weeks theme is "Eye Contact" and oh do I have many stories for such a thing!!

Here is a little back story, I moved to Colorado, one of the things I knew was that I would find the one I was looking to spend the rest of this dream with. I am sure I found her. Just she, as far as she has lead me to think, is that that is something that is not going to be. Complicated to say the least. As when I first got here I lived at her grandpas for two years. Part of this space she lived there too. Right across the hall.

There was many reason for all the space of things unsaid, and when I did finally speak up about it, it may have been to late, I wait to truly see the verdict.

With out any more waiting!!


Image Source: Click here


Find My Way Back to You

This woman I know. Over four years now,
Since I first saw her, Yet that first moment,
Is still in ones heart, Leaving me breathless,
Million different angles, one has looked,

At that picture for truth of tha feeling,
I have spent countless hours deciphering,
In debate with myself over what, why,
I feel so strongly for someone just met,

And yet, in a flash gave away my heart,
Freely forever work through whatever's there,
In your heart and in your head, to be clear,
I stayed the friend for way to long now,

Looking back, that day I hit your basement,
Couldn't imagine how gripping this would be,
Writing about you, but you not seeing,
The soul pouring out of inside of me,

To many things that's happened already,
To even count on, could write forever,
About the exploding conscious,
Ness we definitely could have become,

And the most fucked up thing of all is that,
I bared it all to only not just miss,
That chance, but a great friend in tha process,
Left alone, cold, but now stuck in this zone.

Hope you enjoy a little piece of ones heart

P.S.-Every line in this rhyme is ten syllables long!!!

Sort:  

This is beautiful brother! Only bit of advice I'd give is to make sure your end rhymes actually rhyme together. Can't have rap without rhymes. Love your writing style as always!

I hear ya too some degree! One is blending more poetic style then typically seen in hip-hop! I know i can still get better also!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28