The Shadows - #KillThePad Challenge Week 1

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

ktp.png
Artwork @scuzzy
In the shadows where I lay always feelin' like the prey and the clouds that I see are always fucking grey
Trynna be the man rappin' bout my fucking life people hatin on me had to block them out my sight
And they saw me in the halls always trynna start a fight but these bitches gave me courage I had to serve them fucking right
Had to pop the xans just to kill the anxiety, had all these demons just buildin' up inside of me
Haters made me feel like scarface sniffin cocaine trynna be the man but I did it for the pain
People trynna fight me every single day, just cause ima white boy trynna get paid
I realized everyone around me was so fucking fake wanting me to get money just so they can take
Again im in the shadows where it seems I always lay, I can't trust a soul everybody's fucking fake
I be feelin so supressed and I'm feelin so depressed I wanna be on top, be better than the rest
This shadow gotta go so I can make it to the top, ignore the fucking pain and I gotta make it stop
I struggled through the hate and I made it through the gate rappin to these people has always been my fate
All the people who told me that I'd never fucking make it have me on their soundcloud and they always be replayin it
The shadows and the pain will eventually go away just live the life you want then you can set them at bay
Shoutout to the people who had always had my back, if I ever make big I owe you all some racks
Rap is what saved me from a life full of haters, my dreams were fucking large and I proved them wrong later
Do what makes you happy and you will make it to the top, none of these haters will ever see our guap
ending.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31