KILL THE PAD CHALLENGE WEEK #20 – Discovery

in #killthepad6 years ago

image.png

Source


In a sudden realisation
Like a deep infestation
It punched me in the face
That we live in a space
Where life is plain short
Vanish; without a trace
I must now, in retort
Just be a good sport
Stand up, hold the fort
No doubt about it
Our days are numbered
Will I live till a hundred?
Extracting the most of it
Being the host of it
My purpose to find
Or find myself; in a bind
Quickly and strictly
Now moving swiftly
Having this discovered
My mind has recovered
Spending my days
Reading and Writing
In this strange world
For a better life; we fighting
My purpose I found
Discovered my bloodhound
Researching and cursing
The hurt is reversing
My head has stopped spinning
Feeling like winning
There’s still enough time
Just don’t lose your spine


         
         

As always, have a great day and PEACE

         
         


Sort:  

Should put the meme of the spineless turtle in here too. 😁

There you go. Just don’t lose your spine.

I should be fine unless I am re-incarnated into a Jelly-Fish!

Even GOD has an exosceleton...

image.png

how spineless is that?

hehe,

Very nice rhyme once again , we need to invite some voices so that we can hear these rhymes

Any suggestions on a voice to use?

One as Raw as Alex Jones? Or is that a bit over the top?

No @bifilarcoil... that will be mooted by moottoob

Maybe Eric Schmidt then?

This is one of the very few gif's to be found on the filternet
So If Eric deletes himself... Also not a good option...

What other options are out there?

I GOT IT!

MC NOAM!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by palikari123 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45