KILL THE PAD CHALLENGE WEEK #18 - CAMERA

in #killthepad6 years ago

image.png

Source


Walkin’ with my backpack
Hangin’ with my friends
The brat pack
On the right track
We take the beaten path
Just talkin’ shit
Having a laugh
Climb a rocky mountain top
Reach the cliffs edge
We stop!
That moment we hedge
Look down and over
What a camera shot
It’s damn hot
Throw a rock
Hits the ground
Goes pop
Changin’ direction
It’s not an infection
A Correction
See the dark horizon
The weather above
Turning to poison
Dark clouds surrounding
Thunder is sounding
On rocky ground
The rain starts pounding
Under my feet
I slip in the rubble
No trouble
Lighting is striking
Feel the earth rumble
It’s not frightening
Just enlightening
Out of the grey
The perfect shot appears
Aim with my camera
Zooming my lens
It extends
I take a perfect picture
Looks so realistic
Almost futuristic
It was Luck of the draw
Quick Draw McGraw
Gotta be quick
To take that sick pic
With my moto
Snappin’ that photo
Is it good fortune?
The perfect conditions
Or just a mixture!
Right spot, right time
Like a picture frame
Of a permanent fixture


         
         

As always, have a great day and PEACE

         
         

Sort:  

Mate, were u rappin?

LOL, yep. I just finished!

🤣😂😆

The things people do to take that perfect snap, nicely stated in this rap. Awesome rhyme again @palikari123. Good luck 🍀

Thank you very much, for your lovely comment, as such🚁✈🚀

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by palikari123 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yo brother! This was really cool, but you didn't really do the challenge. It was suppose to be based on a picture you took yourself from around your neighborhood, where you live, school, etc.

How do you know, that I don't live on top of a mountain? That could be me sitting in my back yard:) Oh well, at least you thought it was cool!

Hehe, that's where the challenge becomes an actual challenge. I prefer to stay anonymouse.

Lol, understandable! Haha, living on top of a mountain... If that was seriously you, I'd have given you the win just for that, lol!

Hehe, thats why I snapped a picture from the backside of the sticker thats on my cam and devised my lyric around that.
I hope that my entry is not forgotten as i t was a n early entry.

That's how my rap was written on the backside of the sticker. LOL
I hope it was not overlooked as it was a very early entry.

Awesome work my friend, you have an amazing way of painting a picture with words .. love it!

Thanks dude! Now I just have to work on my painting skills:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42