KILL THE PAD CHALLENGE WEEK #13 - Eye Contact – A New Creation

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

A New Creation


         

On a cool frosty morning, perfect weather for yawning
There was a unique creation, after a period of gestation

Relatives turned up, all in a buzz, won’t be long cuz
With great anticipation, huddles are ready, excitement aplenty

Clear the room, everyone ready, heartbeats are steady
The time for arrival, is approaching near, its time to appear

A strange beam of light, a unique surprise, brought tears to my eyes
Shrieks and loud crying, they were intensifying, multiplying

The blur of the moment, confused and scared, that moment we shared
A natural reaction, of emotions, an environment of new perceptions

She took me in her arms, a feeling of great soothing and calm
This realisation, of affection, instinctive communication

At first contact, our eyes communicated, never separated
We had a special bond, attached by a cord, in a cold ward

Our happiness, her positive touch, an empathetic rush
A new conscious experience, subliminal sounds, testing new grounds

It was love at first sight, her eyes wide open and bright
After all, it was my mother, it couldn’t be any other


         

image.png

Source


         
         

As always, have a great day and PEACE

         

Sort:  

Beautifully chosen words and sentiment here my friend .. great post!

Thank you so much for the kind words PF😇✌

Sing it! MC Palikari. Would be cool to hear this...

:D

I will leave that to the experts:)

Very good poetry, good luck to you on the challenge!

Thanks heaps. Good luck to you too!

This was dope, I really enjoyed the read. Great choice of words. I didn't really like the rhyme scheme. The 1/1 scheme just wasn't doing it for me. I'd much prefer couplets to single bars, as it makes the verse flow much easier.

Great job! Keep dropping em!

Thanks for the visit and advice James. That's the problem when you have no understanding of 'correct' or technical forms for this writing style lol. To be honest I have no Idea what couplets and 1/1 scheme even mean:). I'm really still only a noob at this stuff, so need to go do some reading up on what you said:) At the same time, I don't really follow specific rules, just do my own thing. I like the challenge of making things rhyme.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63