KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE WEEK #8 - SPONSORED BY SMA ( This is a DSound Community Initiative )

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

U5dtwZvpcjPRS1pwG66LXsP4ENQcKBq_1680x8400.png

I'M DOWNCAST

I'm about to tear myself apart in apathy
The fear of the world has a cold grip on me like it's apartheid
The time's slow but the clock ticks
I was sleeping on the bare floor till my eye flicks
Drenched in sweat from a nightmare till I hear a rat squeak

download.png

Image source: Google.com

I vomit from the stench of the cell and a feeling of nausea
I got beat with lots of tumor that are like cancer
I cry out alone, but there is none to answer
Minutes and hours are gone by since I last ate
Thoughts in my mind runs like would I be out of here in a jiffy
Would I be the inmate who is a live-in
I'm a prisoner whose mind is cat chained
I should get better, but I was shortchanged
Thoughts of my mother in a black maria hits me
I'm downcast and no time for a niggas high five
I have got a broken leg I'm now on a downside
I'm sitted on my backside, I have just had backslide

download (4).jpeg

Image source: Google.com

A dark hand gave me a bowl of tarts
I had a little taste and I spat out
I had no appetite I was chilled to the bone marrow
I had the voice of the owner of the dark hand echo
Boy you got to eat before your trial
The prosecutor would surely make sure you die hard
Eat to fight for another day till it comes by
I know I can't eat no shit till I know I ain't gonna die

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Awww. Kimdly follow back and upvote

I'm already following back

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Nice article

Yea thanks man

DAMN you killed the pad alright good luck this week!

Congratulations!,@oshiokhenhoya Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot

We invite you to the @eoscafe community [https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE]

Dark twist to the #killthepad challenge. Great style. Gripping lyrics

Congratulations @oshiokhenhoya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51