"KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE WEEK #10 - SPONSORED BY SMA ( This is a DSound Community Initiative )

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

U5dtwZvpcjPRS1pwG66LXsP4ENQcKBq_1680x8400.png

TRUTH AND DARE

Honestly I say honesty is pleasing me
Dishonesty is displeasing me
I say the truth even if they all dissing me
Truth or dare is my game it fills me in
I don't mind being crucified by the judgment of Pontius Pilate

stock-photo--st-stations-of-the-cross-jesus-is-condemned-to-death-pontius-pilate-washes-his-hands-58344874.jpg
Image source: pixabay

I hold on my side even if I am burnt to the stake

stock-photo-burned-at-the-stake-94093840.jpg
Image source: pixabay

I still tell him the fucking truth to his face
I play the truth for him to hear like it's on a mixtape
The souls errand is to give them the lie like sir Walter Raleigh
Doing this even when I'm about to be thrown from the hills and valley
That's taking me on a truth trek from Malaysia, Miami even to Mali
I'm told I'm an arrogant bitch because I'm always adamant
Like Davids resolve was to kill Goliath

david-and-goliath-1880516__480.jpg
Image source: pixabay

I'm a true homie the truth is what I'm driving at
It's not gonna be so hard before you realise I have got a good heart
No wonder lying tongues irk me, they leave me pissed out
Shitty lies coming from their mouths, you don't know what it stinks like

stock-photo-witness-swearing-on-the-bible-telling-the-truth-in-the-court-room-244316848.jpg
Image source: pixabay

Stepping into the political office you take an oath
That the truth you gonna like, but the lies you loath
Familiar with the citizenry, you sure to be with them on the same note
They look at you like a father figure upon which a child dotes
But just like the broken camera lens you leave their lives shattered

lens-755539__480.jpg
Image source: pixabay

Your lies leave them like the boy on a swing with his shirt tattered
Lonely and abandoned he thinks where is my father
You are laid back there with your bellyfull
That seems to me not to be very good
Cus you leave them out there shivering in the nights cold
While you just chilling with the babes in a warm cozy
I remember my babe so little rosie
She was decieved by your subtle lies that you would care for her
Shame would not allow her come back after you dumped her
Like a shitty sack thrown away in the dark

Sort:  

This is a nice one

Thanks baby gal

Congratulations!,@oshiokhenhoya Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot

We invite you to the @eoscafe community [https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42