"KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE! WEEK #1 - My Rap Rhyme Entry: House of Pain

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry into the first "Kill The Pad" challenge where we write a rhyme of the top based on a chosen topic or idea.

If you got some rhyme writing skills - see @jamesgetsit post: Kill the Pad Challenge

This challenge's topic is bullying...see my entry below!


(artwork by @scuzzy)

House of Pain

Life ain’t long for a boy like me
Constant victim of social atrocities
Do this do that, not good enough - Slap Slap!
These days feel like years, so many nights, so many tears
Everydays a long walk home, riddle with fear
Praying for an end that’s far from near
Walking through the door, is he drunk or sober
Begging for my friends to invite me over
One night from the madness, a rare peaceful sleep
As soon as I get home, get knocked off my feet
Boy, where you been, didn’t come home again
Crack of the belt, punishment bout to begin
Whip Whip, crack crack more lashes on my back
But let me tell you a little fact
Truth be told, barely 12 years old
Boy like me with nowhere to go
Just biding time till I can runaway from home

Steemit_txtdvidr.png

Regards,
Mitchell J

Sort:  

Scary this is someone’s reality. Well done MJ.

Thanks...yeah it was written based off scenes I saw on a TV show. Sadly, there are people out there actually living this.

Loading...

this is a very interesting idea!!!! As someone who freestyles I may give something like this a shot :) keep it up

Jump into the competition! There is SBD prizes up fro grabs!

Good entry! I liked

Whip Whip, crack crack more lashes on my back

That would make a good hook.

Thanks, gotta have a good hook for a rap!

I enjoyed the read man, well put together. stoked to see the other entries i just posted mine like half hour ago. Upvoted!

Nice, glad to hear you joined in!

Yo this is a reality for many, love how I could hear the flow through reading it. Dope!

Thanks! And yeah sadly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50