You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE WEEK #4- Mental Illness

in #killthepad6 years ago

deaf to hear when life is calling.

Dope line...

Honestly, this is the best verse I've seen from you yet... I literally was rapping along with it. Was damn good... Just really really good! I would still like to see the bars split up more.

Coping mechanisms of the mentally unstable
they give up winning; always thinking that they’re unable.
Beaten down and broken every day to the point of falling
crawling, bawling, always stalling; deaf to hear when life is calling.

That is more of a correct bar structure and much easier to read as a rap. I am definitely getting used to how you write your raps though, so it's getting easy for me to tell the bar structure, but still makes it look more pretty IMO :D

Really though, this fuckin rocked. You did a great job! So glad you participated this week and didn't let your hesitation stop you from jumping in.

Sort:  

Thank you!!! I will work on making my lines pretty :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56