You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "KILL THE PAD" Challenge Week #1 Submission! Bullying!

in #killthepad7 years ago (edited)

The structure of this is nice. Obvious bar lengths, broken into four bar segments. Only one over extended bar really caught my eye:

Cuz i'm surrounded by malevolent tyrants under the control of unbalanced hormones

Generally I believe it's best to try to have a range of syllables, if not exact amounts, for each bar. Obviously not all the time, but generally that tends to happen anyway. It stops overextending a bar, which could mess up the whole flow.

Content is DOPE. Imagery is on point. The thing I love about writing rap, is there is not other art for that allows you to get so much emotion out in such a short period of time, AND deliver a stunning message. I really dig the content in this and can't wait to read more.

The scheme is cool. You definitely understand end rhymes and slant rhymes. I can tell that this was actually thought through as a rap. I do wish I saw bit more of some multi-syllable schemes in there like this one

Because every time i stood up to defend my emancipation
It would start an altercation ending in facial dis figuration

Even just a few of those multiple rhymes per bar can take an OK verse to a GREAT verse.

This was completely on topic and loved it. Very very nice my man!

Thank you for participating!

Sort:  

Awesome feedback thank you, i will keep all of that in mind for the next round!!! im very excited for what the future holds with this contest and will for sure be continuing to compete!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62