"KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE WEEK #11 - SPONSORED BY SMA ( This is a DSound Community Initiative )

in #killthepad6 years ago


Artwork by @scuzzy

What is Kill The Pad Challenge?

Kill The Pad challenge is a weekly topical text based rap competition for SBD. Why am I starting a text based rap initiative? We have many creative writers in the hip hop community. One doesn't have to get onto the mic to show their prowess with lyricism. This will benefit the less experienced and the more experienced alike. Topicals are always a good exercise. It's all about elevating together, learning from each other, and growing as an artist.


SMA

This challenge is sponsored by the SMA. If you are a musician, singer, song writer, rapper, or musically inclined in any way, head over there and connect with other musicians! An invite button is at the bottom of the post.

Dsound

This contest is made with help of @dsound so I can not thank enough for this beautiful initiative. Dsound is a platform connected to Steemit that allows you to upload your music and sounds in a similar fashion like Soundcloud. Make sure to join Dsound Discord channel here.





  • Upvote & Resteem this post - Shows you support this initiative and not just here for the SBD.
  • Every Sunday will be the announcement, then on Saturday will announce the winners.
  • Make a post on Steemit with your lyrics, with the first tag as #killthepad and post it here.
  • No shorter than 16 bars(lines) and no longer than 48 bars
  • Has to be submitted no later than Saturday at 3 A.M. EST. (that's early Saturday morning / late Friday night)



This weeks topic is: Integrity

I have a friend that has recently told me that he has been stealing a lot of money from his work... It makes me feel some sort of way and just look at him slightly different. It's just a question of integrity... And that means a lot to me.

Hope you guys enjoy the topic!



This, for now, is the guaranteed prize. Just know that these prizes will fluctuate with sponsorships, upvotes, etc. Some weeks will be much better than others..

1st place winner = 1+ SBD + 20 Points in Steem Music League

2nd place winner = ?? SBD + 15 Points in Steem Music League

3rd place winner = ?? SBD + 10 Points in Steem Music League




Remember, this is a rap competition. While most rap can be considered poetry, most poetry wouldn't be considered rap. If you are a poet, don't worry, do what you do. I will try to leave critiques for every entry and let you know what could be improved upon, if anything.

DO NOT POST LYRICS ON THIS PAGE. Please put them in your own post and the just post the link here. Thanks!!





Are you a music creator or just love music?

Steem Music Alliance. Singers, producers, everything.

Sort:  

My first time to this cipher. Been considering entering before, but was hesitant. The topic of integrity spoke to me..and some recent stuff ive gone through...so i found this topic easy.

Bro, isn't integrity a little bit too similar to honesty? :D Damn I don't know if I'll be able to pull this one :D Let's see how it goes, good luck everyone!

I guess you could say they are close, but I feel like honesty is just a single part of integrity. Integrity is what you do when no one is looking, integrity is seeing the old lady struggling to pick up the change she just dropped and you go lend a helping hand, integrity is about staying true to your principles and being someone that others can rely on to be a good person.

I get what you are saying though.

Yea I didn't look at it that way, definitely, when I read it now yea it's a lot more to it than just being siilar to honesty xD Thanks bro as always you are here to help :)))

Nice. I'll bring the sauce then. Is there any discord page with sma and killthepad writers?

Are you participating in this contest @jamesgetsit? Because I can't wait to hear you sweet voice.
I am in a contest and I need your help to will the contest, only your upvote is needed in my comment. The highest SBD is going to be the winner. can I send the link to you? Stay shining @jamesgetsit.

All the yays!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52