Kill The Pad Challenge Week 6 - Ripper

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)




Artwork by @scuzzy

Kill The Pad Challenge - A DSound Community Initiative

The KTP Challenge theme this week is Fear. Back in my college days, studying to be a Criminal Psychologist, we had to study cases and profile serial killers like the Ripper. Re-enacting crime scenes and etc, you had to get into the mind of the killer, and victim alike. Needless to say, that didn't work out too well, especially after finding out what the law was really about. The Ripper spread fear like wildfire, so I figured okay... let's write about that. It's a little dark btw, so buckle up buttercup... it's about to get bumpy up in here!


Ripper

I watch you with your high heel smile, as you walk the mile
You beg for my affection, it will cost you, it's my deception
You like to play and tease, you're my latest prey atop the pile
My list is growing ever longer, as I ponder your life's direction

They call me the Ripper, for the life of me I know not why
I am like champagne in a glass slipper, and I am not shy
As I multiply in your minds-eye, you're all mine to crucify
While everyone else turns a blind eye, you won't pass me by

I am the beast from the east, and I look for the ultimate feast
The air is filled with dread, and you all are the walking dead
You do not know it yet, it is a safe bet you will need a priest
Any last words to be heard before we adjourn to take your head?

Your fear will betray you, when my darkness crushes your light
I'll slice and dice you, no need to fight because it feels so right
I see life leaving your eyes, you're breathing your last breath
My work complete, my emotions replete as you approach death

Thanks for your donation to my blood worthy cause, be no pause
My best laid plans have yet come to pass, everyone raise a glass
I plague this city with the sweet scent of fear, it is my applause
My next victim is underclass, their time certainly about to pass





Join The Veterans Discord on Steemit




Join The East Coast Steem Discord





Sort:  

Aye man, this take on the challenge is DOPE. Really cool angle, and I dig the content.

I would say in the future to stay away from the every other bar rhyme scheme. It doesn't really work in rap as much as it does in poetry. It CAN work, but usually with much shorter bars in some sort of rapid fire scenario.

Really dig it man!!

Thanks :-) I am gonna get with ya when you get time, I am gonna pick ya brain LOL :-D

I need to go hug my mum after that! Cool rhymes buddy. The ripper was Bad-Boy!!!

LOL :-) Cool, thanks! Yeah he was a Bad MoFo indeed. Have a great night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39