Make A Choice

in #killthepad6 years ago

images (10).jpeg
Image source: Pixabay

It’s been a long time coming, almost feels like the second coming
I don’t need you to tell me, I know I’ve been under-performing
But don’t judge me, you don’t know where I’ve been through
My scars are hidden, ain’t something you can see through
I’ve walked through darkness, the ones that’ll eat your stars
I’ve crawled with so much pain, the road had thorns for tars
It doesn’t matter cos I’ve made a decision to myself
To never give up until I become the best version of myself

They say my bars are to focus on niggers making a choice
But first, you gotta ask yourself if your life is even yours
Coz until you have that profound conversation with yourself
You ain’t going to reach life’s option hanging on the shelf
I put my ear to the streets, nigger ain’t please with what he hears
Folks suffering misfortune are always blaming everybody else
How do you live a life that is always determined by somebody else
Do kindly listen and let my lyrical wisdom filter through your ears

You can never tell the sun how to rise and where to set
But your thinking towards it determines what you’ll get
The wise ones dry hays, the foolish ones say it’s too hot
At the end, the wise ones have and the foolish always have not
Hard times happens to everybody, even Jesus ended on the cross
But when you accept responsibility, you’re gradually becoming a boss
You can become a master of your fate and attain all that’s yours
But first my nigger, you’ve gotta make a choice

Sort:  

Excellent entry @iamthegray. Thanks a lot for sharing.

Wow!

Thanks for your kind compliment

Blessings

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77