Deuces | Kill The Pad | #22

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

91B23C35-2CD2-4924-B319-B8DC6E9A9638.jpeg

I wanted to show you this one for a little while but the rhythms kept challenging my patience. Each time I opened it and worked on it, I ran into the same issue so it’s just been on idle, unfinished. Then @jamesgetsit announced the 22nd Week of Kill The Pad sponsored by SMA - Check out the topic:

391184E0-7329-4DC2-BF64-E08A0D833667.jpeg

Timing - I think I had a difficult time making these lyrics work because they didn’t have a title. Then I saw “making a choice” alongside a pair of Two’s. Over time we surround ourselves with individual groups we’re convinced is our comfort zone; co-workers, classmates, etc. ‘groups.’ Complacency with just one person creates vulnerability toward the entire group. I opened these lyrics again and everything just seemed to work out this time. So I drew the cover image you just clicked on with a No.2 pencil and some Crayolas, filtered it Two times in Photoshop to quiet the A2 paper and clicked the post button - Welcome! How bout a big round of applause for @jamesgetsit for organizing this contest?!

Deuces

What’s up young blood, cat got your tongue?
Maybe slave away the same way your cousin’s uncle did or some?
One that makes you zip your lips up or feel the wrench on two nuts.
I don’t know what but conversation between us are none.
Maybe I’m the one who didn’t see it coming, fool me once.
May you all be on the receiving end of nothing where we’re from.
We’ve grown up, separation and distance between us.
Add your lack of communication to name some, that’s enough! I’m done!
I ain’t playin anymore.

I ain’t playin, pretending, or wondering anything anymore.
Why this side of the treatment is silenced and ignored.
You played your game for the last time young blood now listen up.
I was just up the peninsula catching up with a dying someone.
Finally found out what you’re poutin about, two years two months, who’s counting huh?
You made the whole thing up!
Judgment based on error
Gotta realize how misguided doubt, how’s it feel now blood?
Writing someone off who’s only wrong was showing your whole family love?!
I ain’t playin anymore.

I ain’t playin, reaching, or wasting anything anymore.
Got a bad taste in this mouth now all about allowed torment of yours.
Let’s dig a little deeper, hope you came prepared.
I got a couple more things you’ve been meaning to hear.
Took a death bed until she suggested It’s a good idea to open up with it.
Now she admits possessed evil lips what happens next?
Ya’all live with it.
How many bed spreads did you weigh blood against?
I heard about thanksgiving, too, sounds of embarrassment.
I ain’t playin anymore.

I ain’t playing, make believing or faking anything anymore.
First and last piece you’ll receive from me, peace.
Control p a receipt every body you leveraged against me.
Still the same name group bathed before school grade.
Grade school, same thing, you know I’m sayin.
I wish ya’all the best, God bless ya’all, know this thing.
I’ll never waste a breath of tastelessness displaying your name.
Do me the same, Check, practice disguising your moves.
Stalemate, only one playing this game is you, Mate.
I ain’t playin anymore.


source

169A882A-27A6-4EC8-9AA7-A3485A54BA6E.jpeg

Click here for Tuesday:
D55505E9-C56D-4E39-ABF2-A32DB08779DD.jpeg

Sort:  

Hello @dandays, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

You guys have paid me a visit three times now and it’s amazing! All three times I’ve seen you, you showed me some love on a project that I, personally, thought was beautiful but the community, collectively, disagreed. But you guys came through each time to let me know I’m not the only one who appreciate it!

I’m in is what I’m sayin! I admire your initiative you got goin, you’re doing a real good thing. How many Upvotes does your initiative hand out each day and how do I get on the trail?

Thank you! And thanks for stopping by @creativecrypto it’s always a pleasure to see you.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks Artzone! For all your contributions here.

Deep! Even though we have these convoluted relationships and mucky histories with some people it’s our responsibility to keep the heart open. Only positive and good will to every one of those people who still struggle with how to ‘do better’. I love you babe!

I know this piece isn’t like the other things I’ve done around here. I just saw the contest title, round 22, everything just seemed to make sense.

iheartu all the time @puravidaville.

It’s perfect!

This was written by my brother...I wish I could have read it while he was alive.

Peace

Forgiveness is the key that unlocks one's soul.
It makes it easy to breathe, to grow and to live.
Unspoken it is an evil more powerful than the deed itself.
Revealed, it is the light of the world and the birth of a new heart.

...this is the one that drew you out?

I couldn’t have said it better myself, Mark. R.I.P

Thanks for stopping by @carklevicci.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33