"KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE WEEK #7 - SPONSORED BY SMA ( This is a DSound Community Initiative )

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

@jamesgetsit set the topic for this weeks challenge as "Government" and I have to say I am spoiled for choices with this one. I started to do a rap about Guy Faulkes, but then scrapped the whole thing, after I failed to record it to a beat(Still doing my Fruity Loops apprenticeship). So that got scrapped and I came up with this, which I think is a better effort anyhow. But it ain't up to me, so it's over to you guys and I'll see if it has a chance of passing the test....

Screenshot-2018-3-28  article61(1).png

Artwork by @scuzzy

GOVERNMENT

I ain't got time to write a rhyme, about a crime I didn't commit.
This governments whack and gives us Jack, back from the days of Pit.

A Junior, no more loonier, than anything before or after.
This is a suicidal pact and we're laughing at disaster....?

Shit we must be dumb, selling blood, earth and cum.
What planet are you from? Because I got a BIG MUM.
And she tells it straight, which is why I can serve the plate.
Showing you a winter of wild discontent, not meant for this dove.
Clipped by withering love and sold to the highest bidder.
Cannibals in the dining room, all smiling over dinner.

I'm under no illusion bro, this is criminal intent.
Let Sitting Bull lament, tell you how wrong it went.
Because this will always be the outcome,
when you lead a criminal in tent.
We're dancing with the wolves my friends, no Pocahontas here.
Just a past full of warning, deafened by despair

banner long 1.jpg
Big shout out to @sma and all the folk at 'Steem Music Alliance' over on Discord.
sma banner.png

Big shout to my UK steemians at Steemit UK, also on discord.

Got to give some love to @minnowsupport, @familyprotection, @projectmilkbox, @inthenow, @dsound and #minnowmondays. Big respect for their hard work.

Peace love and unity. It's all we ever really need.

PTYAY

Rebel Dan

Sort:  

Awesome verses!!! I wasn't going to try, but I have 15 minutes left..... ha ha we'll see.

Now don't feel like you have to lol. I could do without the competition, haha. Just send it straight to me and that will be ok lol.

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫
this is the best bot for steembottracker clik here https://steemit.com/bots/@hassanbenali/the-best-bot-for-service-how-to-create-steem-bot-tracker

Transfer 0.200 SBD or 0.250 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo you get 5 good UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1 +followers

Thanks bud.

It's Rhyme thyme with @article61 :-D Killa syllables my friend. I love the Cannibals part! Have a great night.

Yes bro, glad you liked it. That was my favourite line too. Shame it finished 2 bars short. I had bodge the last 2 lines in to make the cut. They spoil the last lot of bars. I wanted it to end on the "in tent" line. Nevermind...
Gonna go check out the competition today and see what I am battling against ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51