"KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE WEEK #6 - "FEAR" - SPONSORED BY SMA ( This is a DSound Community Initiative )

in #killthepad7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot-2018-3-17  KILL THE PAD CHALLENGE WEEK #5 - SPONSORED BY SMA ( This is a DSound Community Initiative ) — Steemit.png
Big respect to @jamesgetsit for putting this challenge together.
After seeing the effort everyone put in to last weeks challenge, I have decided to give this weeks entry a bit of a spit and polish. I'm nowhere near the standards of the rest and expect little in way standing a chance. Loving the competition all the same and rolling with this crowd can only do me good. I am a fish out of water but I am always up for a new challenge in life.
Never let fear hold you back.

FEAR

Why misguided fools, use missiles and jewels.
Why children are left to bleed in the schools
Why a tear appears with the lump in your throat.
Why We're all at a cross-road, trapped in one boat.


Why we can't draw a prophet.
Why we're stuck in the past
Why we still have owners.
Why the good-times won't last


But spin things around and I supply a solution.
no more knight-mares from me, I am revolution.
I'm done with crusades and it's time to switch side.
I've brought you this far, so let fear be your guide.


Why you keep your kids safe and check in the night
Why you have fire in your belly, fit for the fight
Why you travel the world searching for more
Why you tend to your roots tied to the floor


I am fear. But only in name.
Twinned natured intent
With no chips to gain.
I play both sides, my method the same
Whether cold or warm, in heart I remain.

FEAR

Screenshot-2018-3-19 War - Free pictures on Pixabay.png
Why misguided fools, use missiles and jewels.
Why children are left to bleed in the schools
Why a tear appears with the lump in your throat.
Why We're all at a cross-road, trapped in one boat.
Screenshot-2018-3-19 War - Free pictures on Pixabay(1).png
Why we can't draw a prophet.
Why we're stuck in the past
Why we still have owners.
Why the good-times won't last
Screenshot-2018-3-19 War - Free pictures on Pixabay(3).png
But spin things around and I supply a solution.
no more knight-mares from me, I am revolution.
I'm done with crusades and it's time to switch side.
I've brought you this far, so let fear be your guide.
Screenshot-2018-3-19 War - Free pictures on Pixabay(4).png
Why you keep your kids safe and check in the night
Why you have fire in your belly, fit for the fight
Why you travel the world searching for more
Why you tend to your roots tied to the floor
Screenshot-2018-3-19 Tree, Of, Life - Free pictures on Pixabay.png
I am fear. But only in name.
Twinned natured intent
With no chips to gain.
I play both sides, my method the same
Whether cold or warm, in heart I remain.
Screenshot-2018-3-19 War - Free pictures on Pixabay(6).png

Original work by @article61

Find me on discord(Rebel-Dan)
Steem Music Alliance -Discord channel
PAL Discord
Steemit UK Discord
Showing love through the @minnowsupport project/ @familyprotection/ @projectmilkbox

sma banner.png

banner3.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! That is Awesome!!!! You killed it! This challenge is fun right???

Woop Woop! @simgirl in the building! Haha, thanks me'dears. Have you entered this week? I'm loving this too, it just gives another avenue for our writing. Really enjoying the game right now :)

wow! I like this a lot

But spin things around and I supply a solution.
no more knight-mares from me, I am revolution.
I'm done with crusades and it's time to switch side.
I've brought you this far, so let fear be your guide.

love that part - great

Dope. You killed it

Thanks bud.

yeah got to agree with the other 2 you killed it! x

lol. The pad is dead. You want to read some of the other guys/girls on this challenge... Some awesome talent.

Well done! You killed it literally LOL Awesome. Have a great night. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78