@article61's Entry for the "KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE WEEK #8 - SPONSORED BY SMA

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)


Screenshot-2018-3-28  article61(1).png
Artwork by @scuzzy

Yo whats up. Just bringing another entry for @jamesgetsit and @ulqu3's #killthepad challenge - Week 8 - Big respect for putting this competition together and to all the talent on board. PURE FIRE!

This weeks #killthepad topic was Apathy and here is my entry.

banner long 1.jpg

Apathy

Every week! Fucking 16 bar minimal.
James your a cunt, make me write like a criminal.

"Well you got fuck-all to do, don't be so lazy. Keep your mind active, or you'll go bat shit crazy"

That's easy for you to say, but I'm already there.
Apathy is useful, when it makes A-path- easy to bare.
So I'll take the piss and save my ink.
Use 2nd hand rhymes and still make the link.
Cuz this ain't no diggity, I'm bagging it up.
All eyes are on me as I reach for the cup.

So baby come on, baby come on and kick this shit until 6 in the morning!
Biggie on the hip and ready for the calling.
This shit never ends, 10 Macs got you falling.
9 9's for the teachers, cuz I'll square your route off.
Hit you so hard, they'll be blood when you cough.

So ready or not, I'm killing you softly.
You're Bonny, I'm Clyde and I'm dropping you off, G!
But I'll keep your head ringing, just switch the dong for the dinging.
Keep an original swing in, so you still feel the stingin.

Killa Bee from the Wu-Tang, bringing a gangsta party.
Take a hit from my bong, so I can write this shit smartly.
I'm not here to waste time, or waste my breath.
I'm here to take over, present you to death.
When the shit goes down and I lick a shot
Cock the hammer once more then take what you got.
Using half of the effort and still getting by
Cuz you all know "THAT REAL NIGGAZ DON'T DIE"

But don't get it twisted, I got plenty to give.
I'm just proving a point as my fingers re-live.
This rap should have ended, but my pride takes over
These bars are original, like a 4 leaf clover.
Push the fat lady down, this shows far from over.
But then Apathy comes back and turns the mood sober.

My fingers cramp up and my mind forms a hoop
Shit, James, you're right, I'm as lazy as soup.
Blank samples in the locker. A fruit without a loop.
No core in the middle, this is a hollow point doop.

A rope-a-dope, with hope, spitting words from the throat
Slayin a goat at the alter, I've sacrificed the quote.
A mark of the devil, an omen in your family.
Tripple curl on my crown, I'm packing a Stanley.
A razor sharp blade to make you think twice
I may well be lazy but apathy ain't nice.

banner long 1.jpg

sma banner.png

Screenshot-2018-3-21  article61.png
Artwork by @soundwavesphoton

Screenshot-2018-4-1  article61.png

Screenshot-2018-4-4 SteemitUK Discord Chat Server - — Steemit.png

https://smartsteem.com?r=article61

Sort:  

HEY MAN very cool lyrics man, you're improving! fore real.. btw That title is wrong, only 2 contest on the SMA channel are called ''Dsound innitiative'
the thing of chief. there is too much confusion in that i believe..only he has his thing with dsoud.. sma doesn't.

Thanks @seveaux. Shall I just delete the bit that says "Dsound initiative"? or the SMA banner? Bit confused here as I've just done a copy and paste from the competition title and the #killthepad challenge is on the sma discord channel... Let me know and I'll correct it, buddy.

Yea, Killthepad is definitely a Dsound initiative.

clever strategy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51