"KILL THE PAD" WEEK #17: MIRROR, MIRROR ON THE WALL.

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

HI everyone, this is my entry for @jamesgetsit's Kill The Pad contest. hope you guys enjoy :)



[By @scuzzy]




And now I'm here hangover; staring at the man in the mirror
Same eyes with the same lost expression and demeanor
Ain't no question about it, it's yours truly
And the lack of reflection only makes it clearer,
On his left is toddler me; on his right elder me
And all 3 still holding on for when I'll quit the buffoonery...

With less trials than errors; more sorrows than smiles
They all seem to foreshadow an imminent demise
Unless I cut all ties with all that's ruining my life

Toddler Me: Hey remember me? How I couldn't wait to be you?
Free to do as I choose with no such thing as a curfew?
Please stop ruining my memory; if not for me then for all our dreams;
You're running out of days; it's time you change
Before our elder completely fades away

Mirror Me: He's right you know...
It won't be long till we're out of scapegoats
And rock bottom becomes our home if we keep this up;
It's harsh to say I know
But hear me out; I got a proposition;
I know the pressure can sometimes overwhelm,
And if it ever does... just know I'll be on this side
Ready to fill in til you're back in your right mind;
Just reach out to me and I'll help carry the burden
Won't matter if it's inconvenient or too sudden,
Just tell me when...

Me: I'm ready, let's do it, NOW!!



SWOOOOOOSHH
Places switched!


That's all for today, PEACE!!

Sort:  

Very nice and enjoyable lines, my friend...
Hope you win this contest...🥂❤

Thanks man, I appreciate the feedback and I too hope I'll win lol. Cheers for passing by @zaimrofiqi :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50