Kill the Pad challenge: Persistence

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

Persistence.jpg
kane115.jpg
My genesis, July 4th 1776
My history started with a ship that hit the inner lips of a Maryland Eastern Shore
Shackled by brown skinned labeled black
They carried the weight of our family's humanity on their back
So to make it to better days theyd persist through the night
Keeping their eye on that North Star
Until that Sweet Chariot swung low
My family was emancipated....freed...uneducated and no dough
With no place to go
They had to start from scratch
Imagine carrying the world with whip marks on your back

But my ancestors did just that

They persisted through the night
They were gonna be free if it took a million nights
They persisted for a better life
There was a future to see
They persisted for me

Sort:  

Love it.

Nice concept man

Hey bro, would love to consider this entry, but unfortunately, it doesn't meet the criteria. Minimum is 16 bars. While this does have 16 lines, a lot of them are just half a bar at best.

Keep dropping!

#booooo

really bro? I mean...its your challenge....but I have to say......it didn't say anything about the length of the bar......

Lastly....its a little unfair to modify the goal post...and then be like sorry! At minimum...you couldve said something before the close so I could have modified.

#booooooo jamesgetsit.

how discouraging.

Ok?

Go read it again bro. 16 bars.

I don't read any of the entries until I'm about to post the results, so they are all fresh in my mind.

You are new to the competition, and now you know. When I get back from Ireland (in a few weeks), the challenge will be returning to how it was before. I will be giving critiques for each post, pretty in-depth ones.

Don't like how I run the competition? Don't do it.

word?!?!

ewwww....

im good. I cant fux with cats that flex on some cybershit.

16 bars = 16 lines

you said i had 16 lines..but you considered it half a bar.

Thats wack. but that whole....you wont like my critique crap was wack. Doubt ill respect it...if you cant be 100 on your own challenges.

cats like you are the death of hip-hop...with your wack ass. lol

gtfoh

Death of hip hop when you don't even know what a bar is. AIGHT

Lmao, if you can't take a small critique like this... You won't like it when I start giving real critiques in a few weeks.

Take what is given to you and do something with it, don't complain like a child.

a child...cause i hold you to your rules?

this is the only place you get respect.......ill leave you to your cyber fiefdom. loser!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52