Rumplestiltskins Killer Poetry Contest Entry-- The Rising Tide

in #killerpoetry6 years ago

My entry to Rumplestiltskins Killer Poetry contest!

drown1.png

The Rising Tide

It's coming again
All it took was one small thought
Panic rising fast

They are all staring
Contemptful and judging me
I need to get out

Confusion fills them
Not knowing the warring thoughts
Ravaging within

Please! Won't someone help
I scream, yet only inside
Paralyzed by thought

I just want some time
A moment of rest, of peace

It's hard now, to breath

-Themadrunnah

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @themadrunnah to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65275.00
ETH 3569.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47