So Nothing Is Left Unsaid

in #killerpoetry6 years ago

(for Katy – June 24, 2010)

IMG_3078.JPG

Let us be the lovers
who each morning
speak to one another
as if it were our last
words of parting.

Each morning
hearts open and raw
let us speak of love
with abandon
of truth
without fear.

What has passed
cannot be made anew
and what is yet to come
may be one too many tomorrows
for the breath that remains.

Let us share
this moment
all our hearts’ deepest longing
and whisper words
that can only ever
hold meaning
in these bodies.

We have so little time here
with these songs
let us sing them without restraint
as a blackbird in the morning.

To hold back
anything
is to silence the waves
that wish for nothing
but to surrender their entire being
to the shore.

There's time enough in darkness and silence
on the other side of all this.

Speak now, sing now
of love.
So nothing is left unsaid.

Sort:  

I am delighted to see you here! This is just a lovely piece, I look forward to seeing your next offering!

Thank you! I'll be posting more!

Allow me to offer a bit of insight into how I "steem." If I upvote your post, it improves your reputation score, which you will come to see is quite important. Some days, my vote power gets run down so I may only upvote you at 1%, which gives you not much financially but helps your rep. The payout on your post, as the author, will be split between you and the authors of all the comments on your post, so you will actually take in about maybe half the "author rewards" on the post. When you comment, my upvote goes solely to you. Don't mistake the amount of my upvote as an equation to what I consider the actual "value" of the input. I try to make it as financially advantageous for you as I can, too.
I can't say it enough, COMMENT. It is the key, if you can do nothing else, spend 20 minutes a day and find something (me, @longsilver and @warpedweaver will all upvote your work consistently so start with us) to upvote and comment on. It takes perseverence above all. Don't throw your best content up early, just make some connections. This is a really exciting thing happening here, and it makes me want to cry a little to have you here... Love you! Happy Valentine's to you and that lovely bride of yours!

What she said. :)

Pretty bird piece.., nice one.., thanks for the post.. It so touching.. I feel like crying..,

Hello brother, I'm so glad I stumbled across you. ( @fishyculture recommended your place)You seem like a very good man. I can tell in your words that you have deep understanding. I am really enjoying all of your posts right now. And hopefully you will continue to make them. We need people like you around here in this community. People that help lift us up, keep us strong, and offer us words of inspiration. You fit all of these descriptors and so I want you to know that you are precious. I hope all is going well in your life right now. And if you're ever bored, why don't you stop over at my place. I love company, and I've got a few really easy games we could play. And if you got any friends bring them too. A full house is a happy house, my grandma always said. Hopefully I'll be seeing you around, and until we meet again, I'm sending you all of my love. May our creator bless you and yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57