Once Upon A Time...

in #killerpoetry6 years ago

IMG_20180219_124433_517.jpg

I dreamt of a fairy tale, like Alice in Wonderland
Where wonders begat wonders, without a magic wand...

There was a fairy, and me and you
There was a story, if such could be true...

At a ball, you and yours truly had a dance
Awesome and dreamy, t'was the perfect romance..

The stars shone brighter, and brighter that night
And your lazy eyes, were your lover's delight...

We were prisoners, if prisoners of love exist
Locked in ecstasy, we could not our feelings resist..

Then you spoke, and your voice was golden
Buh then I awoke, now I carry a burden..

A burden to find you, a burden not to cry
Even if dreams don't come true, I could at least try..

Mountains and hills, I promise I'll climb...
Just promise me in return, my "once upon a time"

#SladenSpeaks


Posted for @rumplestiltskin's Killerpoetry Contest

Also saying hello and an awesome thank you to @onceuponatime... Never had the time to thank him for his behindthemysterydoor act of benevolence

PhotoGrid_1512368798160.jpg

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60