Such Is Their Love

in #killerpoetry6 years ago (edited)

image
ImageSource


Her face shines brightly among a crowd of stars, His scars showing his strength and grandeur, His eyes beaming with adour, He looks down at her from behind his bars;

Her beauty is eternal,
Her movements lilt,
Air entraps her body like a quilt,
Her voice is mellifluous and ethereal;

She looks towards him and smiles,
She tries to reach him rising higher,
She falls back but never loses her desire,
He laughs at her stubbornness and the wind produces sweet chimes;

He sits on the cushion like bed of clouds,
Angered by his behaviour she rises with force and rage,
She reaches closer and aspires to touch his face,
In his beauty she drowns;

Their eyes meet,
She blushes and looks back down,
She lays back and on her forehead rests a frown,
He smirks at her and showers kisses at her feet;

Moon is such a sweet jerk thinks the Sea...

-©Pratibha Badgal AA

My entry for #rumplestiltskin-s-killer-poetry-contest-round-27

All the posts under the name Pratibha Badgal AA are my own.

image

Sort:  

good writing, I really enjoy reading it, writing that has good rules and perparagraf interrelated meaning, like reading poetry romantic poet of love.

I see you link post at room SGG post promote..

A just joined SGG....Nice to meet you

Thank u @ferzya. I am glad you liked it. I also joined sgg a few days back. All the people around there are very kind and welcoming.

I like this poem . nicely done . your wisdom is well above your age 😊

Thank u @wolfhart. You made me smile real wide. A great way to start a morning. You words mean a lot❤

Moving piece.

thanks.

Namste, JaiChai

Thank u @Jaichai. Namaste aapko bhi🙏

I love that poem. It's kind of mysterious, with a lot of room to interpret. And your choice of words is great, I don't even know what "mellifluous" means but it sounds so good! :D

Thank u @tripswithtam. I always wanted to describe sort of love relationship between sea and moon but couldn't put it into words back then. But finally I did. Btw mellifluous means musical like the waves of ocean striking the shore. It's musical and soothing kind of voice. You can search it up for proper explanation. It's one of my favorite words.

Thanks! The word itself sounds like a melody

Excellent poem, I love how the two interplay.

One minor comment on language...
I think you mean the word "loses" (to not achieve or suffer loss) rather the word "looses" (to let go) - though the other nearly works as well. Pardon me if I am incorrect, but it's a common problem, so I felt it worth commenting.

Hello @viking-ventures. Thank u. And yes you are right. It was a typo mistake. Thank u for correcting me and taking out your time to actually read it.❤

No problem, it's a pleasure to be of assistance!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Illusions16 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16