COMA (Rumpelstiltskin killer poetry contest)

in #killerpoetry6 years ago (edited)

COMA

I saw you in my dreams last night
You ran at me with a kitchen knife
I smiled at you, I gave you my life.
Whispered a love song as we both cried,
we watched our love slowly fade and die.
Our bodies went limp, we gave up the fight

Now consciousness never felt so wrong
An extra breath but the heartbeat's gone
Now tell me baby, what have I done?
Curse my clumsy tongue

Sleeping steals all the pain away;
in a dream, you can't feel the traitor's blade
stabbing into you as your bones decay

Put me in a coma, I just really need some sleep
Put me in a coma, I can hardly bear to speak
Put me in a coma, why cant anyone hear me?
Put me in a coma, please just someone bury me!

I saw you in my dreams last night
Your eyes didn't sparkle half as bright
My heart ran circles in my chest
as my love for you, I confessed
And as I leaned in for one last kiss
you took my hand and slit my wrist
The blood, it rained in big red droplets
You left me with a poisoned kiss

So sleep deprived, is this a crime?
I've killed myself in my own mind
I'll close my eyes for one last time
to sleep away this painful life
Now if by chance I don't wake up,
leave a roze and sew my eyelids shut.
So sleep deprived, is this a crime?
I've killed myself in my own mind

Put me in a coma, I just really need some sleep
put me in a coma, I can hardly bear to speak
put me in a coma, why cant anyone hear me?
put me in a coma, please just someone bury me!

Sort:  

Very good indeed :) It's that raw openness of feeling and expression that always draws me in. You wriote these as song lyrics, yes? They have that kind of flow and feel to them :)

Yes I did ((: One of those, wake up from a dead sleep at 3am poems that turned into a song. I unfortunately have yet to fit it with the perfect beat and melody. I've tried but not entirely satisfied :p I've just got books of lyrics waiting to be made into something.

it's old and my nose was broken but you get the jist :p

Well the issues not withstanding it's a valiant effort. You have the will and you have the skill, so perseverance is the key to success with this :) How on earth did you break your nose? If you don't mind me asking that is.

I got jumped a while back. Shoulda known but I was too fucked up on xanax to think straight lol I got it fixed, but it got broken again a few months later from my crazy ex head butting me like a psycho loland thankyou! Youre fuckin awesome(:

So sorry to hear that... Hopefully you are on the lasting mend now though? Thank you very much, most kind indeed :)

Haha yeah it happened so long ago it's just a semi interesting story on my timeline now ((: Adds character I suppose :p and youre so welcome, I listened to some of your spoken poetry. Your voice combined with your writing style is so distinguished and interesting, I love it (:

Congratulations @charlotteroze! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love this one. There's so much emotions on this poem alone.

Thank you so much! It's easy to write with feeling when your heart's completely shattered. Every ounce of misery is a blessing for artists like us (:

You are definitely right. I'm happy that I bumped into your account.

I'm very glad you did and I sincerely look forward to all of the creativity we will share with eachother in the future ((:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57