Perpetual Beauty

in #killerpoetry6 years ago

DSCF4129.JPG

Nor comparable in sweet repose
The blooming flower and the wilting rose
The pale, pink budding beauty
The crisp, wan allure of decay

Nor comparable in seasonable exchange
The rising moon in wax and wane
Skeltal silholettes of solitary branches
Shifting leaves in silver swept dances

Nor comparable in joyous lament
The exurberant rising and perilous descent
The flame that blossoms and burns so bright
The welcome void of encroaching night


Photo by the wonderful @rball8970

This is a poem I have, for some incomprehensible reason, been saving. I realized I had no idea what I was saving it for, so I thought I may as well post it.
Sort:  

Loved it ^_^
post them all my friend! they deserve it ;)

Thank you, I keep putting things to one side thinking I am saving them something but I just end saving them indefinitely, I need to dig through all my files and see what I have forgotten about :)

Pretty picture! One of these days I will write ya something half decent ;)

You just planted 0.31 tree(s)!


Thanks to @calluna

We have planted already 4739.61 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18672.11
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Apologize for the delay, been managing and speaking about Steem at the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas, NV all weekend. Expect to be within the the 24-48 hour upvote window in the next 48 hours.

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48