If People Make You Sick, Maybe You Should Try Cooking Them Longer

in #killerpoetry6 years ago

bacon-2766375_1920.jpg

Could you eat another man?
If that man said you can?
Would you eat human flesh
To avoid starving to death?

What if it tastes really good?
Human meat in human blood?
Where do you even begin?
Do you need to remove the skin?

Where can I get a cooking guide?
Is human better roasted or fried?
Which is the best tasting cut?
Leg, breast, arm or butt?

Is it better to smoke it before?
Or it is best just eaten raw?
What do you do to prepare?
Remove the teeth, nails and hair?

Do you serve it on its own?
An elbow joint on the bone?
Or it is better to make a pie?
Covered in pastry and topped with an eye?

I’m sorry for the lengthy request
But I am sure you’d rather taste your best….


My entry for killer poetry, I wrote it for this contest a few weeks back and never entered it. I haven't had it in me to create much recently, and I know I will have very sadly missed loads of your wonderful posts, hopefully I will get back in to the swing of things over the next couple of weeks and make a come back :)


Inspired by the title, a quote 9gag attributes to Hannibal
Photo credit [https://pixabay.com/photo-2766375/]

Sort:  

You got a 1.87% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @rball8970!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Sometimes we all just gotta chill out, and deal with life! Sad, it leave no time for great things like steemit, though it is what it is! I know you will be back soon, when you are ready ;)

Ooo thanks for the bot! I have a few things to post now so hopefully :)

Another amazing contribution! You have so much talent!

This has received votes from two accounts, @thundercurator and @entrepreneur916 to give you your 300%+ upvote of 0.06+.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

This is sick, but surprisingly refreshing and hilarious, lol...
And after reading, i went back to look at the title and i laughed the more...

With these thoughts, I'm wondering how your brain would taste... 😆😆😜

It would definitely be dark meat lol

My humor can run a little to the dark and twisted sometimes so I love that you appreciated it!

Lol that is wonderful! We would start to really value all the different types of human hahaha!

wow I'm scared!
If I ever make you sick, just warn me and I'll stop immediately 😅

Lol - don't worry, I think you are pretty safe! :)

"Pairs nicely with vinegar sauce"

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75