You were not. Poetry Contest Entry [Translated]

in #killerpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Available in

You were not a guide to these demons who claim your name;
you were not beast of the hell of my mind
nor the altar where humbly I was searching the redemption of your lips.
You were just an arrow without a shadow that desecrated my roots.

The breeze whispers your name and asks me: who are you?

Your lips were not my eternal summer,
nor winter in this wasteland that suffers from insomnia.
You were not the labyrinth of the soul,
nor you did hide your true nature among the fibers of your soul.

It was only you; cruel pagan of this love you never knew.

It was not your smile my oasis of rest,
nor your lips the shore of Leteo,
even though when immersing myself in them
I forgot the hell of my time.

You were only light that turns on, extinguishes and dies;
you were fire for my will
and loneliness to my existence.

You were just a drop of rain,
candle of my cathedral,
leaf of autumn that in its step leaves me to wither.

Maybe you were always all this and I just pretend to deny it,
with my artificial justifications,
trying to ignore all.

Now, the breeze asks me your name again.

The clouds kiss the earth and a thousand demons cry out your name,
but I ... I can not pronounce it:
I can not run away from you.

For that reason, I will hide you in my memory
like my true love,
although you never know it.

Thanks for this initiative that allows the reunion with poetry and art!

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47