Tears of Joy... An outlook on life

in #killerpix7 years ago (edited)

Tears of joy are like the summer rain drops pierced by sunbeams. - Hosea Ballou



Rain - on a summer eve, when I am depressed and sitting alone at home - you would think it just makes my mood darker - Right?

Wrong. If I am depressed, I throw open the window, wait for that brilliant sliver of sunlight to penetrate through the thick foliage.

The magical sunlight turns the glistening raindrops into sparks of joy - shining like some unknown precious stones... Diamonds pale in comparison.

I am happy again. My eyes water - but with a overwhelming emotion of hope. Those raindrops are symbolic for me. They show me that nothing lasts for ever. The darkest clouds pass. Rain stops. Sunshine comes around again. I hop up and go about my business!

No inspirational talk can achieve more. This subtle but exciting reminder from nature is what tears of joy are all about...



Note: Photo captured at my home in India with my Nikon P900 camera on a rainy summer afternoon this year (May 2017)...






If you liked this blog, you may like my other blogs. Please feel free to check the following latest blogs:

Africa: broken heart of forests..


Creating a Steemit nest ? - Build it like a Baya weaver!


Born with a spoon in the mouth

vm2904

upvote follow resteem.gif

Sort:  

Hey there. Great pic!!
Remember to use teamsouthafrica as one of your tags to get some extra votes from some members 😁

Thank you my friend. I have added the teamsouthafrica tag and will remember to use it. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and guidance

Awesome!! 👍🏻

Thank you so much brother. Your appreciation keeps me going

Wow "diamonds pale in comparison" that is a powerful statement in that the "valued" things in life cannot stand up to nature's beauty in creation. Amazing

Thank you so much for your kind words and support.

Very beautiful read and pictures, upped. Thanks for sharing and following you for more.

Thank you so much. I hope to keep bringing good content. Looking forward to your support

you are welcome...more success

Such a awesome post. Thank you for sharing with us.

Thank you bigbear. Your posts are great too. Appreciate your kind words and support.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

'Nothing lasts forever' is something I am always saying and thinking as well. Helps me let the negative things in life pass and gives me greater appreciation of the positives.

Yes. It is good to bear that in mind. Thanks for taking time to visit my blog friend. Your support and kind words are appreciated

Great post friends ~ @vm2904

Thanks for your kind words

Great post. Beatiful photos and writing. Following you now :)

Thank you miazen. Appreciate your support

Gorgeous shot

Thank you so much @enginewitty. It was purely the killerpix contest that made me post this - otherwise it would have remained a secret of mine! LOL

Glad you did, thanks for sharing it with us 😎

Very beautiful picture and a very beautiful story my friend)))

Thank you so much. Learning from all of you :). Your support and encouragement is very much appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81