KillerPix Photography Contest "religion"

in #killerpix6 years ago

golden-jer.jpg

I found this moment during my visit of Church of the Holy Sepulchre in the old city of Jerusalem.
i used as usual 5dmkii camera and Canon 135mm lens.

more info about this contest hosted by @killerwhale

Sort:  

Such a beautiful and emotional picture! Thank you for sharing. I feel as though even if I hadn't read any information about this photo, I would have still been moved by it.

I remember being a child and always loving to go inside churches so I could see the candle displays, it brings me back :)

Thank you for sharing victor!

just interesting to know why you're willing to read more information about this photo and the moment ?
in my mind - photography is a story, if one want to read and to understand what is going inside the frame - the only thing i get from this, that photographer did a bad work.
thank you for the kind words and taking a look !

My pleasure, I'm just looking at the photo again, and I really see the effect of the 135mm! I think the subject isolation is key to what makes this photo unique, if the people in the background were more in focus I think I would have been less absorbed in the image.

exactly why i love to use this lens sometimes and to create this cinematheque effect :-)
thank you again !

Great picture. It's one of those that makes you think and stare at for a long time. Resteemed!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Wow nice skills you have there mate

Amazing moment captured, all the weight of the world seems loaded on her little shoulders; well done and congrats :)

Have a nice day .. my friend :)

Fantastic pic, @victorbz. Good luck at the contest.

thank you very much !

Great Depth Of Field.
Well done image.

It's a beautiful shot @victorbz. I think it does tell a story.....look at her face.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66