April (Snow) Showers Bring May (...jorly Angry) Birds

in #killerpix6 years ago

Snow Robin April 8 2015.jpg

When you say "April Showers" (which is the theme for this week's #KillerPix Photography Contest), most people think rain. However, given the current weather here in New Hampshire, my brain immediately screamed that lovely, four-letter S word. Yep - SNOW!

Good ol' Mr Robin (the quintessential springtime bird) was a bob-bob-bobbing along, looking for some tasty treats, but all he got for his trouble was a bunch of snow on his tail. If you look closely, you can see little blurry white blobs around his head, because it was still snowing when I took this snap. Believe you me, he was not at all impressed. 😊

While we did get another round of wicked frosty rain (doesn't that sound better than snow?) yesterday, I actually took this picture in my Durham NH yard on April 8th, 2015. Guess there's no question weird weather isn't a new thing in New England.

 
 

Photo credit: Traci York, taken with my trusty Nikon
Blog graphics: created on Canva

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Thanks for stopping by!
All words and images are mine (unless otherwise indicated),
and can sometimes also be found on my various social media sites.
Speaking of...

I have one billion many homes on the interwebz. Here are a few -

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

So probably April born are angry set of people.
Hehe.
I don't believe it

Upvoted and following you

Thanks!

I don't believe it either - LOL! 😊

How - bout that global warming. I'm freezing my arse off tonight way down here on the 3rd coast in South TX. Maybe we'll get a refund on their proposed carbon tax for the climate change initiative. Ha. You know I remember a day in my freshman year in highschool circa late 70's where we got 6in of snow in May in okc. I guess that was because of all the leaded gasoline being used back then. Frikin ridiculous. ..stupid humans.

Yeah, isn't it awesome? I remember the blizzard of '78, but that was in February, not May, but I wouldn't be surprised if New England got hit in May around that time as well. Go home, Mother Nature - you're drunk. 😜

Brerrrr rabbit. The sad thing is it's gonna be like 90 something here in no time, that, and all the damned mosquitos will be out because we hot a little rain. The good thing is weather is all I really got to bitch about.

Oh, my! I had no idea you still had snow lingering up there! Beautiful shot of the robin, though! Great catch! 😊

Yep, it's hanging on ridiculously this year. And thanks!

Did you know you can only vote once every 3 seconds? Grats on the Killer win, poor Robin, guess he eating freeze dried snacks lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62