#KillerPix Photography Contest Entry for "Butterflies" by Sunscape

in #killerpix6 years ago (edited)

butterfly killerpix.jpg

Every year I plant a butterfly garden to attract the hummingbirds, bees and of course a large variety of butterflies. This photo was taken in my back yard a few summers ago. This Monarch was flitting about feeding on the nectar of the Zinnias. He was so beautiful to watch, and that is what it is all about, enjoying nature's beauty.

Thank you to KillerWhales #killerPix Photography Contest for creating another place for us to have fun sharing our photos.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Twitter
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations


Sunscape's Soap Shop

Sort:  

Nice butterfly ,, please on apvode back

Beautiful photo!!!

Hola amiga esta bella esta mariposa sobre la flor que también luce hermosa, son muy coloridos. Gracias por compartirla.

Beautiful shot! I am looking forward to seeing them again!

Me too Melinda, I planted the butterfly garden this last week and the flowers have all taken root very well. They should be arriving soon

The hummingbirds like the flowers I have planted, so I hope the butterflies will, too!

Melinda, I saw my first black swallowtail on my lilacs yesterday so they are arriving. So excited, my hummingbirds are here and so are the Baltimore oriels. I am making sugar water as I type. :-)

those colors are really good. thnx for sharing!

Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed the post

Very beautiful Butterfly and great capture.

Have a good time and greetings from Germany 🇩🇪

Greetings right back at you from Western, New York. Thank you for the compliment @faltermann

Beautiful butterfly, but not fair; these almost never make it to Europe 8-).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46