KillerPix Contest - PLAIN

in #killerpix7 years ago (edited)

This week supposed to be plain! And plain is everywhere you look really, it is just a matter of interpretation!

So my first view on a subject 'plain' is a tree growing on a hill. It is plain, has got nothing on it! I spotted it during a day out in Malvern. This side of the hill was nice and warm, however, the other side was extremely windy and cold! Brrrr! When I saw this tree, so lonely and bare, I could not resist taking a picture.

Tree on the hill
_DSC2499.JPG
ISO 100 | f 5.6 | 1/13 sec | Sony Alpha A230


My second interpretation of the subject 'plain' is this wooden tree I have bought in the last week before Christmas. When I saw it for the first time it was on sale for £8 down from £10. I was already considering it! But did not buy. Then on the last trip to the 'hobbycraft' shop, I saw it on sale for £2.50! I knew I had to take it. The idea was to have a small craft project with my toddler. However, he was not at all interested and was mostly concentrated on the other things.

The wooden tree was plain and required a 'dress up'! The image shows all the materials I've used to make it look more Christmasy.

Craft time

20171225_145438.jpg
ISO 300 | f 2.4 | 1/20 sec | LG3

The image is for the #killerpix contest by @killerwhale.



join me on Steem Follower



© Rimicane

Sort:  

Great photo @rimicane. I like the way the colors contrast and the tree ties the sky and the ground together. I love the angle too.

Thank you! I was so tempted to take a picture! 😏

Нелегко ему там на вершине.

Наверное! Ветер постоянный еще!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63