Killerpix photo challenge-Insects

in #killerpix7 years ago

A lot of contests and challenges lately on steemit.

Why not? It's good for people to interact.

2013-08-11 19.20.31.jpg

I know that wooden post is not the right background, but dragonfly is beautiful.

What do you think?

I took this shot in August 2013 at Devonian Botanic Garden in Alberta, Canada with Sony DSC-H3 camera.

***Thanks ***

Sort:  

I think it is even easier to notice the wonderful blue colors than if the background would be green. You are lucky to catch it they are very fast insects.

so beautyfull. i like it

That is one cool Looking Dragonfly. I really like the colors on this one. Maybe it was good that the direct background is not so colorful, gives extra contrast to how colorful this Dragonfly is! tip! 0.5

The wings are not visible enough. But I was happy that he sited there for a few seconds so I could take a shot.

Yea I mean if there is one insect that is hard to capture it might be this one, they are super fast !

I love dragonfly photos @oldtimer. The strange way their bodies join their heads intrigues me! Their colours too are always so amazing, there are so many different ones it seems.
Thanks for sharing this real beauty! No matter he is on a wooden post =) Heavenly for us photographers!

To have the dragonfly so beautiful on a picture is super, no matter what background. Thanks for this perfect picture

@oldtimer, very professional way of photographing. thank you guys have brightened his work.

oww very nice photography..! gd m9..

look at the thorax in that dragonfly :)

It needs to be strong for the flying I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78