You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ripples on sand and a sunrise story

in #killerpix6 years ago

Supeeeerb! The guy went all the way up there fighting against the sand and his guts, this is what I call one tough dude.

I can imagine the struggle to climb that, so much energy wasted burying the feet on the sand, It may feel like 2 steps up 1 down.
But in the end it all pays out, the view is breathtaking.

How was the descent? Please tell me you guys rolled all the way down hihihiih

Sort:  

Thank you for reading! 😊
Yes, such a tough dude indeed! Unfortunately he was so sick afterwards, he was taken away from the desert in a 4x4 and spent 3 entire days in bed unable to move.
The descent was so much fun! I had sand in my hair and clothes for a very long time. Also a very cool thing was all the different nocturnal animal tracks we found and were trying to identify: fox, mouse, beetle. And, we saw a giant spider digging a hole in the desert! Now that was a creature I wasn't expecting!

Don't need to thank me, it's always a pleasure to read such cool stories xD.

Poor guy! But now he has a great story to tell, of how he ruined a romantic moment with his guts hahahaha

Really? I wonder where those animals hide during the day, it must be incredibly hot those dunes during the day.
Spiders and scorpions, we have plenty of those at our farm in the middle of the fire wood. Horrific little creatures.

There are so many bushes in Sahara, you wouldn't believe it. I was shocked myself. They hide under/between these bushes.

Wow, I would never imagine! Holy ignorance of mine hahahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51