An Overflowing Bounty.steemCreated with Sketch.

This was early October after the winter moults were finished, but before the hens started going broody. Our kitchen side was overflowing and dinners with eggs soon followed. The beautiful blue/green eggs had recently started coming in from our new araucana girls.

IMG_20171123_214902.jpg

This is my attempt at photography contest. It's hosted by #thealliance and @killerwhale and this week the theme is dinner. Give it a go or just check out some of the amazing submissions from previous winners.


You can also find us on:

Instagram
Facebook
YouTube


Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Sort:  

Good job! Thanks to @phoenixwren you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14332.66. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Hey :)
Thanks for the resteem xx

No problem. Thanks for the write up. I think it puts things into perspective well.

I love your egg holder!

A gift from my mum. I'd been wanting one for ages. Unfortunately I don't get to use it much because in our hot climate the eggs might start developing!

I think that photo is a lovely shot showcasing the variety of eggs you have been getting from the hens. :)

I love aracauna eggs XD We're ostensibly breeding naked necks (though that was the partner's project and has thus been derailed somewhat lately because much stuff happened) but loved the colourful eggs so much we brought in aracaunas :)

Your egg basket/holder/thing is adorable, I want one XD Backyard eggs are the best.

goatsig

I love those colourful eggs too! I recently discovered that some duck eggs are blue, so if we every get a property....😁

My daughter told my mum I'd been hankering after an egg skelter, so she got it for me for Christmas last year. Unfortunately it's often so warm in the house that I daren't use it too much in case they start developing.

Does it get that hot in your house :O

goatsig

It can in summer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81