FRIENDS & FLOWERS FOR KILLERPIX ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

in #killerpix โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Steemians,

It is time to take break from recipes and post some macro for change. I like to make this as my little routine for the weekend of recipe time off lol. It starts with Market Friday hosted by @dswigle all the way to end of the weekend with Sunday Scent Experience hosted by @duchess and today I found new challenge KillerPix, with an insect theme for this week. I am not sure if you know how much I love insect photography, but I said that many times.

I took these few photos back in August this summer, while visiting our beautiful Toronto Island. I have posted a series of wonderful photos from there in the past and these four are my favorite macro shots.

THE FIRST TWO ARE VERY CUTE WITH GRASSHOPPER SUNBATHING ON BEAUTIFUL HOT PINK DAHLIA ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

317.jpg

22.jpg

ONE OF THE THOUSANDS MONARCH BUTTERFLIES ON TORONTO ISLAND ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

12.JPG

AT LAST LOVELY ORANGE DAMSELFLY ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

1.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography

TO FIND OUT MORE ABOUT THIS CONTEST PLEASE FOLLOW THIS LINK
https://steemit.com/killerpix/@killerwhale/killerpix-contest-2-and-the-winner-is

Sort: ย 
ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Thank you so much for the awesome shoutout, Lena!!

Oh! She makes such a beautiful damsel in distress, no? You have a wonderful skill with the macro shots. I love when you toss the food aside for one second and give me a shot! (although to be fair and honest, I love your food so much!)

The colors pop and the flowers are deliciously vibrant! I hope you have a fabulous weekend! tip!

Thank you so much my Dear, you are so kind. I know you love my food and I am happy that you like to see my macro shots too. I really appreciate your support, you know that XOXO

xoxo You know it!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lenasveganliving from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Very beautiful pictures!

Thank you so much I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I love seeing your photos and more of them is a great thing! These are wonderful...particularly love that damselfly! Upped.

Thank you so much Dear Melinda, she was very difficult to photograph. But I am sure you can imagine ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

The butterfly has a beautiful way of being, just seeing that brought me some serenity. Worth sharing, and upvoting! Have a nice day - cool photos!

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it. It was amazing to see so many butterflies in one place, yet not easy to capture one resting like this ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Gorgeous photos, Lena! I love the variety and that damselfly looks so beautiful!

Thank you so much Dear @jaymorebeet I am happy you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Wow! These are amazing shots @lenasveganliving! You should enter @papa-pepper's combination challenge! <3 ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿค—

Thank you so much Dear @heart-to-heart I just checked the contest and like it a lot, but I will not join, because of the proof requirement. I have lots of photos I took in the past that I could not use because of that. And even if I take new shots, I would forget about the proof for sure, because when I am taking photos it is very often a spur of a moment, especially with insect lol

Haha oh I agree with you! I have sooo many on my camera but not of me in them- especially since they are prone to fly or run away when we get close ;)

Wherever you choose to share, I will be there, cheering you on! <3

Thank you so much my Dearest, I also found another contest that does not require any proof. If you have lots of wonderful shots you may join too. https://steemit.com/blog/@juliank/contest-macrophotography-contest-winners-and-new-10-sbd-prize-pool-1506173111-1210895

These are gorgeous shots Lena...each one of them is a joy to see!

Thank you so much Dear Icy ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ