KillerPixContest - Fiber art - My first entry: My handmade felt mandalas in one photo mosaic

in #killerpix6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemies, i'm sorry i've misunderstood the newest #killerpix announcement of @killerwhale, when i posted my boat picture. Well, i never mind it, hahaha :)))
Thanks to @hangin, who told me that was the last week's contest, i've read the announcement again and realized this week's theme is fiber art! Woohooo, that's a great theme, because i have some handmade works.

These are my recently made felt mandalas, of painted wool, already sold or given away years ago. Unfortunately i had to stop felting because i had no enough room for it. I made many-many pieces, like small balls, jewelry, pillows, boots, hats, bags and mobile phone holders that were sold in street markets. In addition, i taught children how to make small pieces, like balls and beads. I loved it very much and hope i can continue it in the near future again.

10403345_921891144560156_8947176711483137687_n.jpg

The photos and the works are of course original, taken with Olympus E-410, edited in PhotoScape.

Click on the image to see my DaDa drawings:
Képernyőkép – 2018-06-02 11-10-17.png

Mannabase is an online platform for the world’s first Universal Basic Income cryptocurrency. You are also welcome! https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=27df2bc782

My artworks and prints for sale: https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/zsuzsa-magulya.html

Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

Sort:  

You post look very beautiful to see the latest version.

So nice are your handmades....are those photos can also be called as Polychrome?

You got a 4.40% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kalemandra!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Those are wonderful pieces of textile art

A stunning collage of beautifully handcrafted mandalas. Very talented work @kalemandra 🌺

Hello
I have also done many things with felt until figurines hehe, I have also left for a while.
my fingers looked like colanders of the punctures hehe
Imagen 054.jpg

Oh, what a cutie! I also used needle for felting, but frequently broke it or pierced my fingers (Ouch!)
Once i got an infection from the needle, then i stopped needle felting.

Omg wow! How did you make the mandalas? Painting? Threadwork? Wow! 😱

They are felted, made of colorful wool and threads.

Oh I see. I only know felt but not anything designed like that. Looks amazing. Do u have a close up pic? 😅

By the way, congratulations on the win. 🎉

Posted using Partiko Android

Unfortunately i couldn't find my closeup photos yet. They were maybe deleted.

Awww. So sad. 😥

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations very nice your post. Regards @kalemandra

Such beautiful felts! They absolutely translate the passion and love for art! I have never tried felting myself, but is one area which does look very attractive! I might try it one day!

Thanks my dear! Felting is a very calming activity, and if you make a bigger piece, strenghten your muscles as well! Better, than excersizing in a gym! :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84