St Paul's Cathedral

in #killerpix6 years ago

Here's my entry into #KillerPix Photography Contest - Religion Theme hosted by @killerwhale.

For more info, check out the link.
https://steemit.com/killerpix/@killerwhale/killerpix-contest-28-20-sbd-in-prizes-submissions-post-plus-winners-from-last-week

IMG_9863ae.jpg

This is the inside of the stunning St Paul's Cathedral found in the heart of Melbourne, Australia. The construction of the cathedral started in 1880 where work continued for eleven years before it was complete in 1891. Built in the neo-Gothic transitional style, it is very similar to those seen in European Cathedrals.

Sort:  

This is beautiful.

Oh it was amazing... I'd like to go back there now and have another try. I always felt a little disrespectful taking a camera into a church... but I think I'm over that now! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64