Shadows On The Sand

in #killerpix6 years ago

Coral Pink Sand Dunes is a fine place to visit located in southern Utah USA. The dunes are very colorful at sunset and offers many wonderful shapes filled with patterns in the sand. this photo was taken during a photo excursion with my sons I believe in June 2001.

shadows on the sand 7x8.jpg

Sort:  

Ah. I remember this one. Super cool!

It was another great trip. Great memories.

It is a very beautiful shot. It is very harmonic!

What fine words, thank you.

Beautiful photo..! It must have been an interesting excursion. In Venezuela there is a place called Los Médanos de Coro, it's like a desert, I've gone several times and I like it a lot. Successes

It was amazing. It sounds like a lot of sand and fun. Thanks and greetings!

Great! I have never seen this type of sand before! Thanks to share this beautiful photography.

Thanks, its actually like any other sand except it has color which comes from iron oxide found in the red sandstone of the southwest USA.

Beautiful photo like always @irvinesimages

Fascinating, I love the lines that form

I agree, but I also see a perpetual cycle of the wind creates a pattern and then keeps redoing it over and over again and each time is unique. Its always a work of art in progress.

Great color and wonderful click...
Orange is my favorite color....

Orange is a great color and we see it a lot in the south west, thanks.

Looks like the drugget of desert. Awesome photography, i appreciate your great creativity.

I like your perspective, thanks.

wonderful photography and nice shadows. @irvinesimages

Fantastic... amazing lines...

Yes I see nature did a fine job. good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36